HomeAbout UsStaff

Division for Design and Mechatronics

Prof Kristiaan Schre​ve​
Chairman and Senior Lecturer

Email: kschreve@sun.ac.za

Download CV

Dr Danie Els

Head of Division
Senior Lecturer

Email: dnjels@sun.ac.za

Download CV

Prof Corné Coetzee
Associate Professor

​​Email: ccoetzee@su​n.ac.za​​​

Download CV

 

 

Prof Anton Basson
Professor and Vice-dean: Teaching and Quality Assurance

Email: ahb@sun.ac.za

Download CV

Dr Karel Kruger
Senior Lecturer 

Email: kkruger@sun.ac.za

Download CV

Mr Cornel de Jongh

Lecturer 

Email: corneld@sun.ac.za

Dr Willie Smit
Senior Lecturer

Email: ​wjsmit@sun.ac.za​

Download CV

Ms Liora Ginsberg
​Lecturer

Email: ginsberg@sun.ac.za

Download CV

Mr Piero Trinchero
​Lecturer ​​​

Email: ptrinchero@sun.ac.za

Download CV

Prof Dawie van den Heever
Associate ​Professor

Email: dawie@sun.ac.za

Download CV

Prof Nawaz Mahomed
Associate Professor ​​​

Email: nawaz@sun.ac.za

Download CV

Mr Johann Bredell

Senior Lecturer

Email: jrbredell@sun.ac.za

Dr Johan van der Merwe

Lecturer

Email: jovdmerwe@sun.ac.za

Download CV

Mr Llewellyn Cupido

Junior lecturer

Email: lcupido@sun.ac.za

Download CV

Dr Gareth Erfort
Senior Lecturer 

Email: erfort@sun.ac.za

Download CV

Mr Otto Scheffler

Junior Lecturer

Download CV

Dr Helmut Schuster

Associate Professor

Download CV

Division for Mechanics

Prof Gerhard Venter ​​
Prof and Head of Division​

Email: gventer@sun.ac.za

Download CV

Prof Albert Groenwold
Professor

Email: albertg@sun.ac.za​

Download CV

​​​Assoc Prof Annie Bekker
Associate Professor

Email: annieb@sun.ac.za

Download CV

Assoc Prof Debby Blaine
Associate Professor 

Email: dcblaine@sun.ac.za

Download CV

Assoc Prof Thorst​en Becker​
Associate Professor

Email: tbecker@sun.ac.za

Download CV

D​r Martin Venter
Lecturer 

Email: mpventer@sun.ac.za

Download CV

Miss Melody van Rooyen
Lecturer

Email: melzvanrooyen@sun.ac.za

Download CV

Dr Raymond Botete

Junior Lecturer

Email: mrbotete@sun.ac.za

Division for Thermofluid Dynamics

Prof Johan van der Spuy

Division Head

Email: sjvdspuy@sun.ac.za

Download CV

Prof Theo von Backström

Senior Researcher en Emeritus Professor 

Email: twvb@sun.ac.za

View CV

Dr Hannes Pretorius
Lecturer 

Email: jpp@sun.ac.za

Download CV

Prof Chris Meyer
Professor

Email: cjmeyer@sun.ac.za

Prof Craig McGregor

Associate Professor

Email: craigm@sun.ac.za

Mr Richard Haines
Lecturer

Email: rhaines@sun.ac.za

Download CV

Dr Jaap Hoffmann
Senior Lecturer 

Email: hoffmaj@sun.ac.za

Download CV

Mr Carl Tshamala
Lecturer

Email: mctshamala​@sun.ac.za

View CV

Ms Dimitra Westdyk
Senior Lecturer 

Email: dw1@sun.ac.za

View CV

Dr Michael Owen
Lecturer

Email: mikeowen@sun.ac.za

Download CV

Mr Matthew Meas

Junior Lecturer

Email: mmeas@sun.ac.za

Download CV

Mr Peter Blaine​

Email: pgblaine@sun.ac.za

Download CV

Mr Shawn Hendrikse

Admin Office Manager

Email: shawnh@sun.ac.za

Phone: +27 (0) 21 808 9976

Ms Gillian Cortereal

Admin Officer - PA to Chairman

Email: gillianc@sun.ac.za

Phone: +27 (0)21 808 4374

Ms Welma Liebenberg

Senior Admin Officer - Postgraduate

Email: welmal@sun.ac.za

Phone: +27 (0) 21 808 4095

Ms Merentia Meyer

Admin Officer - Finance

Email: merentia@sun.ac.za

Phone: +27 (0) 21 808 3479

Ms Yolande Barendse

Admin Officer - Postgraduate

Email: ybarendse@sun.ac.za

Phone: +27 (0) 21 808 4261

Ms Susan van der Spuy

Admin Officer - Finance

Email: svdspuy@sun.ac.za​

Phone: +27 (0) 21 808 4255

Ms Chantel Maclons

Admin Officer - Undergraduate

Email: chantelp@sun.ac.za

Phone: +27 (0) 21 808 4958

Ms Andriette Venter

Admin assistant

Email: andriettev@sun.ac.za

Ms Shiyaam Valentyn
Admin Officer

Email: valentyn@sun.ac.za

Phone: +27 (0) 21 808 4054

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Mr Cobus Zietsman
Head technical officer 

Email: cjz@sun.ac.za

Phone: +27 (0)21 808 4275

Mr Ferdi Zietsman
Head technical officer 

Email: cfz@sun.ac.za

Phone: +27 (0)21 808 4954

Mr Kevin Neaves
Technical officer 

Email: kneaves@sun.ac.za​

Mr Graham Hamerse
Technical officer 

Email: ghamerse@sun.ac.za

Mr Calvin Hamerse
Junior technical officer 1 

Email: chamerse@sun.ac.za

Mr Julian Stanfliet
Technical officer 

Email: jstanfliet@sun.ac.za​

Mr Cobus Samuels
Technical officer

Email: jsamuels@sun.ac.za

Mr Nathi Hlwempu
Technical officer 1

Email: hlwempu@sun.ac.za

Ms Simorne Paulse
Principle Assistant 

Email: simornep@sun.ac.za

Mr Paul-John Robyn
Technical Assistant

Email: pjrobyn@sun.ac.za​

Mr Braveboy Sotondoshe
Assistant

Email: bsotondoshe@sun.ac.za​

Extraordinary Professors

Dr ND Chokani

Prof V Bertram

Email: Volker.Bertram@dnvgl.com

View CV

Dr A Zapke

Email: ​albert.zapke@enexio.com

View CV

Prof F Dinter

Email: frankdinter@sun.ac.za

View CV

Extraordinary Associate Professors

Prof Hanno Reuter

View CV

Dr M Nieuwoudt

Email: mnieuwoudt@sun.ac.za

View CV

Dr KJH Dellimore

Email: kiran.dellimore@philips.com​

View CV

Extraordinary Senior Lecturers

Dr TW Hildebrandt

Email: thomas.hildebrandt@numeca.de

View CV